Explore the ruined church of a little-known order of monks in a wooded, riverside location.
Please take the information below in consideration before booking.
- We are closed
Founded in 1230, local land owner Sir John Bisset invited the French Valliscaulian monks to settle in Beauly and their religious life remained here for over 300 years.
Take yourself back in time exploring this incredibly interesting historic ruin that is set alongside the River Beauly in a pretty woodland setting surrounded by burial stones and tombs of the townspeople, some of them reaching over 200 years old.
Entry is free and the opening times are as follows
1 April – 30 Sept: Daily, 9.30 am to 5.30 pm
1 Oct – 31 March: Daily, 10.00 am to 4.00 pm