Menu

Eastgate Dinosaur Days - All Together More... Roar!

After 66 million years, the dinosaurs have returned to the Highlands! Come along to Eastgate Shopping Centre between 12th October – 2nd November and come face to face with some of the greatest dinosaurs that ever lived!

Displayed in an environment which replicates their natural habitat, the striking Triceratops, fearsome Allosaurus and ferocious Tyrannosaurus will captivate visitors of all ages.

As well as the opportunity to see the Jurassic beasts up close, free craft activities to keep children amused will take place at the Dino School.

Date: Saturday 12th October. Activity: Dino Scratch Art - children will be able to make their own scratch art magnet in the shape of their favourite dinosaur.

Date: Wednesday 16th October. Activity: Dino Dotty Art - children will be invited to make their own colourful dinosaur using fun dotty stickers. Professor Jimmy McSaurus of the Scottish Institute of Dinosaurology, who has a wealth of dinosaur facts at his fingertips, will also be in the centre with a selection of dinosaur fossils.

Date: Saturday 19th October. Activity: Dino Crowns - little ones can become the king or queen of the dinosaur kingdom by colouring in their own dinosaur crown.

Date: Wednesday 23rd October. Activity: Dino Mugs - children can drop-in to draw a dinosaur themed masterpiece using felt tip pens. The artwork will be transferred to a mug which can be taken home. Professor Jimmy McSaurus will also make a return visit.

Date: Saturday 26th October. Activity: Dino Masks - children can design and colour in a dinosaur mask to wear and scare.

Date: Saturday 2nd November. Activity: Dino Decorations & Tattoos - young dinosaur enthusiasts can colour in a wooden decoration to take home. Temporary dinosaur tattoos will also be available.

All activities will take place in Eastgate’s Food Court, from 12 noon to 4:00 pm.

For those not able to attend one of the activity sessions, a drawing activity, dinosaur-shaped blackboards and a giant dinosaur jigsaw puzzle will be available from Saturday 12th October - Saturday 2nd November.

Parental supervision is required at all times

Date
Time
Sat 12 Oct
N/A
Sun 13 Oct
N/A
Mon 14 Oct
N/A
Tue 15 Oct
N/A
Wed 16 Oct
N/A
Thu 17 Oct
N/A
Fri 18 Oct
N/A
Sat 19 Oct
N/A
Sun 20 Oct
N/A
Mon 21 Oct
N/A
Tue 22 Oct
N/A
Wed 23 Oct
N/A
Thu 24 Oct
N/A
Fri 25 Oct
N/A
Sat 26 Oct
N/A
Sun 27 Oct
N/A
Mon 28 Oct
N/A
Tue 29 Oct
N/A
Wed 30 Oct
N/A
Thu 31 Oct
N/A
Fri 01 Nov
N/A
Sat 02 Nov
N/A

Address

Eastgate Shopping Centre
Inverness
Inverness
IV2 3PP