Menu

Throw Up 20.18

Highland Print Studio has commissioned four artists to create a series of artworks inspired by the contemporary culture and heritage of Scotland’s iconic indigenous sport of shinty.

The artists involved in the show, Throw Up 20.18, are Roddy Buchanan, John McNaught, Deirdre Nelson and Lateral North. They have worked respectively with Fort William Shinty Club, Skye Camanachd, Newtonmore Camanachd and Beauly Shinty Club.

Come join the artists from Throw Up 20.18 and Roddy McKenzie for the first viewing of these new exhibitions on Fri 08 from 6-8pm. From 7pm artists Roddy Buchanan, John McNaught, Tom Smith and representatives from the Camanachd Association will discuss the Throw Up 20.18 residency project and artworks on show.

This project is funded by Highland Culture Strategic Board’s ‘Highland Culture: Take Pride, Take Part’ programme. #InvMAG #ThrowUp Image: Highland Print Studio

Date
Time
Sat 09 Feb
N/A
Tue 12 Feb
N/A
Wed 13 Feb
N/A
Thu 14 Feb
N/A
Fri 15 Feb
N/A
Sat 16 Feb
N/A
Tue 19 Feb
N/A
Wed 20 Feb
N/A
Thu 21 Feb
N/A
Fri 22 Feb
N/A
Sat 23 Feb
N/A
Tue 26 Feb
N/A
Wed 27 Feb
N/A
Thu 28 Feb
N/A
Fri 01 Mar
N/A
Sat 02 Mar
N/A
Tue 05 Mar
N/A
Wed 06 Mar
N/A
Thu 07 Mar
N/A
Fri 08 Mar
N/A
Sat 09 Mar
N/A
Tue 12 Mar
N/A
Wed 13 Mar
N/A
Thu 14 Mar
N/A
Fri 15 Mar
N/A
Sat 16 Mar
N/A

Address

Inverness Museum & Art Gallery
Castle Wynd
Inverness
IV2 3EB