The Area

The Inverness and Loch Ness Tourism BID encompasses the geographical area that is covered by Highland Council Wards 13 (Aird & Loch Ness), 14 (Inverness West), 16 (Inverness Ness-Side), 17 (Inverness Millburn), 18 (Culloden and Ardersier) and 20 (Inverness South).

Ward 15 (Inverness Central – excluding the area already covered by Inverness City Centre BID) will also be included. It is important to emphasise that businesses who are members of the Inverness City BID will not pay two levies.

See below for map of the Inverness & Loch Ness Tourism BID area.

Inverness and Loch Ness Tourism BID area comprises:

Abriachan, Ardersier, Balloch, Balnain, Beauly, Blairbeg, Bunchrew, Bunloit, Cannich, Cawdor, Clachnaharry, Clephanton, Cradlehall, Croachy, Croy, Culloden, Culloden Moor, Dalchreichart, Dalcross, Daviot, Dochfour, Dochgarroch, Dores, Drumnadrochit, Dundreggan, Errogie, Farr, Fort Augustus, Foyers, Glenmoriston, Gollanfield, Inchmore, Inshes Wood, Inverarnie, Inverfarigaig, Invermoriston, Inverness, Kilmorack, Kiltarlity, Kinmylies, Kirkhill, Lentran, Lewiston, Lochend, Lochgarthside, Milton of Leys, Moy, Newlands, Piperhill, Slackbuie, Smithton, Tomatin, Westhil, Whitebridge


Map showing the geographic area of the BID

Falcon Square Inverness

Falcon Square Inverness